Skip to main content


Figure 5 | BMC Plant Biology

Figure 5

From: TMDB: A literature-curated database for small molecular compounds found from tea

Figure 5

Ten famous Chinese teas belong to the four categories of tea according to the increment of fermentation, up five: Xi-Hu Longjin, Lu-An Guapian, Huang-Shang Maofeng, Tai-Ping Houkui, Biluochun (all green tea, non-fermented); down five: Tianguanying (Oolong tea, semifermented), An-Xi white tea (partially fermented), Qi-Men also Keemun black tea (fully fermented), Pu-erh Tea (dark tea, post fermented), Jing-Wei Fu Brick tea (dark tea, post fermented).

Back to article page